2021 Calendar of Events

Thurs, January 14

DHS Board Meeting - 6:30 pm -  Zoom

Sat, Jan 30 Docent and Volunteer Training Day
Thurs, February 11 DHS Board Meeting - 6:30 pm -  Zoom
Sat, February 27 The Narrows - Historic Lecture with Dr. Joe DiRienzo - 2 pm - 3 pm via Zoom - Free! Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/137614423445
March A Day in 1762 Spring Session - Virtual Trip TBA

Thurs, March 11

DHS Board Meeting - 6:30 pm -  Zoom

Sat, March 13 Open House - 11 am - 2 pm - Free

Sat, March 27

Open Hearth Cooking with Maria Schreiner - 11 am to 2 pm - $25 pp. Must Call to Register.

Thurs, April 8 DHS Board Meeting - 6:30 pm -  Zoom
Sun, April 11

Derby Historical Society’s Annual Meeting with Guest Presenter, Dr. Joe DiRienzo - 2 - 3 pm via Zoom - Free!

Sat, April 17 6th CR, a Revolutionary War reenactment group will host a day of camp crafts, history, drilling, and recruitment! 10 am - 3 pm. Free!

May 4 - 5

The Great Give - 36 hour online giving event

Sat, May 8

Mother’s Day Sketch & Sip - Ocean Voyage – Watercolor Seascape BYOB and a snack to your personal workspace in this FREE Zoom event. Email for material suggestions.

Thurs, May 20

DHS Board Meeting - 6:30 pm -  Zoom

Sat/ Sun, May 30/31

Derby/Shelton Memorial Day Parade and Ansonia Memorial Day Parade

Thurs, June 10

DHS Board Meeting - 6:30 pm -  Zoom
Sat, June 12 Connecticut Open House Day  - David Humphreys House - Community wide tree planting day - more to come! 11 am to 3 pm
Sat, June 26 Film Festival and Dr. John I. Howe Award Presentation to Pat Tarasovic 7 pm - 9 pm - Free! *Rain Date May June 27*
Sat, July 24 Christmas in July - Live and in-person event. More to come!
Thurs, Sept 8 DHS Board Meeting - 6:30 pm -  Zoom

September

A Day in 1762 Fall Session begins - private field trips
Sat, Sept 18 Silver Tea - Presenter TBA - 1 pm to 3:30 pm. $30 pp. More information coming soon. *Rain Date Sunday, 9/19.
Thurs, Oct 14

DHS Board Meeting - 6:30 pm -  Zoom

Sat, October 23

Harvest Festival at the David Humphreys House - 11 am - 3 pm. Apple pressing, vendors, crafts, spinning demo, outdoor cooking demo, more! $5 pp.
Thurs, November 11 DHS Board Meeting - 7:00 pm -  Zoom

Sun, November 22

Virtual Annual Appeal Fundraiser - Presenter TBA. 2 pm - 3:30 pm - $30 pp. More to come!

Thurs, December 9

DHS Board Meeting - 6:30 pm -  Zoom
Sun, December 12 Derby Historical Society’s Christmas Fair- 11 am to 3 pm at the David Humphreys House

 

Updated February 2021