This Week in History

1909 Archive

(Complete)

January

Friday, January 1, 1909

January 2

Monday, January 4

January 5

January 6

January 7

January 10

Wednesday, January 13

January 14

January 15

January 16

January 17

Tuesday, January 19

January 20

January 21

January 22

January 23

January 24

Monday, January 25

January 27

January 28

January 29

January 30

January 31

February

Monday, February 1

February 3

February 4

February 5

February 6

February 7

Monday, February 8

February 10

February 12

February 13

February 14

Tuesday, February 16

February 17

February 18

February 19

February 20

Tuesday, February 23

February 24

February 25

February 26

February 27

February 28

March

Monday, March 1

March 3

March 4

March 5

March 6

March 7

Tuesday, March 9

March 10

March 12

March 13

March 14

Monday, March 15

March 16

March 17

March 18

March 19

March 20

March 21

Monday, March 22

March 23

March 24

March 25

March 28

Monday, March 29

March 31

April

Thursday, April 1

April 3

Monday, April 5

April 6

April 7

April 9

April 10

Easter Sunday, April 11

Tuesday, April 13

April 14

April 16

April 17

Tuesday, April 20

April 21

April 22

April 24

Monday, April 26

April 27

April 28

April 29

May

Saturday, May 1

Monday, May 3

May 4

May 5

May 6

Monday, May 10

May 11

May 13

May 14

May 15

Monday, May 17

May 18

May 19

May 20

May 21

May 22

May 23

Monday, May 24

May 25

May 27

May 29

May 30

Monday, May 31, Memorial Day

June

Tuesday, June 1

June 2

June 4

June 5

June 6

Monday, June 7

June 8

June 9

June 10

June 11

Monday, June 14

June 15

June 16

June 17

June 18

June 19

June 20

Monday, June 21

June 22

June 23

June 24

June 25

June 26

June 27

Monday, June 28

July 29

June 30

JULY

Thursday, July 1

July 2

July 3

July 4 - America's 133rd Independence Day

Monday, July 5

July 7

July 8

July 9

July 10

Monday, July 12

July 13

July 14

July 16

July 17

July 18

Thursday, July 21

OXFORD – “Blueberries are now in the market but the dry weather has rather stunted their growth”.

July 22

July 23

July 24

Tuesday, July 27

July 29

July 30

July 31

AUGUST

Sunday, August 1

Monday, August 2

August 4

August 6

August 8

Monday, August 9

August 10

August 11

August 12

August 13

August 14

August 15

Monday, August 16

August 17

August 18

August 19

August 20

August 21

Monday, August 23

August 24

August 25

August 27

August 28

August 29

Monday, August 30

August 31

SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, September 1

September 2

September 3

Monday, September 6 – Labor Day

September 7

September 8

September 9

September 12

September 13

Monday, September 13

September 14

September 15

September 16

September 17

Monday, September 20

September 21

September 22

September 23

September 24

Monday, September 27

September 28

September 29

September 30

OCTOBER

Friday, October 1

Monday, October 4 – Election day in many Connecticut towns (but not cities or boroughs).

October 5

October 6

October 7

October 8

October 9

October 10

ANSONIA – The police raid a saloon at the corner of Factory Street and Tremont Street on this Sunday, arresting 14. Three others manage to escape.

Monday, October 11

October 12

October 13

October 14

October 15

October 16

Monday, October 18

October 19

October 20

October 21

October 23

Monday, October 25

October 26

October 27

October 28

October 29

October 30

October 31 - Halloween, spelled "Hallowe'en" in those days.

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 1

November 2

November 3

November 4

November 5

November 6

Tuesday, November 8

November 9

November 10

November 11

November 12

November 13

Monday, November 15

November 16

November 17

November 18

November 20

November 21

Tuesday, November 23

November 24

November 25 – THANKSGIVING

Monday, November 29

DECEMBER

Wednesday, December 1

December 2

December 4

Monday, December 6

December 7

December 8

December 10

December 11

December 12

Monday, December 13

December 14

December 15

December 16

December 17

December 18

December 19

Monday, December 20

December 21

December 22

December 23

December 25 – Christmas

December 26

Monday, December 27

December 28

December 29

December 30

December 31

 

Historical Society
History Archive
Copy of 2012 Calendar

Green links go to the Valley History Definitions Page