This Week in History

1930 Archive

August 14- December 31, 1930

Green links go to the Valley History Definitions Page

August 14, 1930

August 15

August 16

August 18

Thursday, August 21, 1930

August 25

August 26

August 27

  Thursday August 28, 1930 (In the days of the Great Depression and Prohibition)

August 29

August 30

August 31

September

September 2

September 3

Friday, September 5, 1930

September 6

September 9

September 10

Thursday, September 11, 1930 

September 12

September 13

September 15

Thursday, September 18, 1930 (In the days of the Great Depression and Prohibition)

September 19

September 20

September 22

September 23

September 24

Thursday, September 25, 1930

September 26

September 27

September 28

September 29

October

Thursday, October 2, 1930

October 3

October 4

October 5

October 6

October 7

October 8

Thursday, October 9, 1930

October 11

October 13

October 14

October 15

Thursday, October 16, 1930

October 17

October 18

October 20

October 22

Friday, October 24, 1930

October 29

Thursday, October 30, 1930

October 31

November

November 1

November 3

Election Day, November 4

Thursday, November 6, 1930

November 9

November 11

November 12

Thursday, November 13, 1930

November 14

November 15

November 17

November 18

November 19

Saturday, November 22, 1930

November 23

November 24

November 25

November 26

Thursday, November 27, 1930 THANKSGIVING DAY

November 28

November 29

December

December 1

December 3

Thursday, December 4, 1930

December 6

December 7

December 8

December 9

Saturday, December 13, 1930

December 14

December 15

December 16

December 17

Thursday, December 18, 1930

December 19

December 20

December 21

December 22

December 23

December 24

Thursday, December 25, 1930, Christmas Day

December 27

December 28

December 30