This Week in History

1957 Archive

Green links go to the Valley History Definitions Page

January

Tuesday, January 1, 1957

January 2

January 3

January 4

January 6

Monday, January 7, 1957

January 8

January 9

January 11

January 12

Monday, January 14, 1957

January 15

January 16

January 17

January 18

January 19

January 20

Monday, January 21, 1957

January 22

January 23

January 24

January 25

January 26

Tuesday, January 29, 1957

January 31

February

Friday, February 1, 1957

February 3

Monday, February 4, 1957

February 6

February 7

February 8

February 9

Monday, February 11, 1957

SHELTON - Mayor Cicia will ask the Board of Aldermen to hold a referendum authorizing $1,650,000 for a new combination City Hall, police station, and fire station, as well as 16 new rooms at Shelton High School, and 8 new rooms at Huntington School.

February 12

February 13

February 14

February 17

Monday, February 18, 1957

February 19

February 21

February 22

February 23

February 24

Monday, February 25, 1957

February 26

February 28

March

Friday, March 1

March 5

March 6

March 7

March 8

March 9

Sunday, March 10

March 11

March 12

March 13

March 14

March 15

March 16

Sunday, March 17

March 19

March 20

March 21

March 23

March 24

DERBY - Volunteers plant 100 dogwood trees along Derby roadways.

March 25

March 26

Sunday, March 27

March 28

March 30

Sunday, March 31

April

Monday, April 1, 1957

April 2

April 3

April 5

April 6

April 7

Monday, April 8, 1957

April 9

April 10

April 11

April 12

 April 14

Monday, April 15, 1957

April 16

April 17

April 19

April 21 - Easter Sunday

Monday, April 22, 1957

April 23

April 24

April 25

April 26

April 27

Monday, April 29, 1957

April 30

May

Wednesday, May 1, 1957

May 2

May 3

May 5

Tuesday, May 7, 1957

May 8

May 9

May 10

May 12

Monday, May 13, 1957

May 14

May 15

May 16

May 17

May 18

Monday, May 20, 1957

May 21

May 22

May 23

May 25

May 26

Monday, May 27, 1957

May 28

May 30 - MEMORIAL DAY

May 31

June

Saturday, June 1, 1957

June 2

Tuesday, June 4, 1957

June 5

June 7

June 8

June 9

Tuesday, June 11, 1957

June 12

Monday, June 17, 1957

June 18

June 19

June 20

June 21

June 22

Wednesday, June 26, 1957

June 27

June 28

June 29

July

Tuesday, July 2, 1957

July 3

FOURTH OF JULY

July 6

Monday, July 8, 1957

July 9

July 10

July 12

July 13

Monday, July 15, 1957

July 17

July 18

July 19

July 21

Monday, July 22, 1957

July 23

July 24

July 25

July 26

July 27

July 28

Monday, July 29, 1957

July 30

July 31

August

Thursday, August 1, 1957

August 2

August 3

August 4

Monday, August 5, 1957

August 6

August 7

August 8

August 9

August 10

Monday, August 12, 1957

August 13

August 14

August 15

Monday, August 19, 1957

August 20

August 21

August 22

August 23

August 24

August 25

Monday, August 26, 1957

August 28

August 29

August 30

August 31

September

Monday, September 2, 1957 - Labor Day

September 4

September 7

September 8

Tuesday, September 10, 1957

September 12

September 13

September 14

September 15

Tuesday, September 17, 1957

September 18

September 20

September 21

Tuesday, September 24, 1957

September 26

September 27

September 28

September 29

October

Tuesday, October 1, 1957

October 3

October 4

October 5

October 6

Monday, October 7, 1957 - Election Day in Connecticut Towns

October 8

October 9

October 10

October 11

October 12

October 13

Monday, October 14, 1957

October 15

October 16

October 17

October 18

October 19

Monday, October 21, 1957

October 22

October 23

October 25

October 26

October 27

Tuesday, October 29, 1957

October 31 - HALLOWEEN

November

Friday, November 1, 1957.

November 2

Monday, November 4, 1957

November 6

November 7

November 8

November 9

November 10

Monday, November 11, 1957 - Veterans' Day

November 12

November 13

November 14

November 15

November 16

November 17

Monday, November 18, 1957

November 21

November 22

November 24

Monday, November 25, 1957

November 26

November 27

November 28, Thanksgiving Day

November 29

November 30

December

Monday, December 2, 1957

December 3

December 5

December 8

Monday, December 9, 1957

December 10

December 11

December 13

Monday, December 16

December 17

December 18

December 19

December 20

December 22

Monday, December 23

December 24

Wednesday, December 25, Christmas 1957

December 26

December 27

December 28

December 29

Monday, December 30

December 31